Ridin’ up and down Collins in that new two tone: it begins with a pool party

This is my first year at Basel. It’s been a whirlwind! I feel like Hurricane Basel just hit me in Miami Beach.

After a morning of style prep for an upcoming shoot, I was ready to relax and hit the beach for a bit. A New Yorker can’t pass up a chance to bronze up a bit right?

That’s when friend and Timo Weiland designer, Alan Eckstein hit me up to come hang by the pool at The Raleigh Hotel. Stoked to take a dip, I threw on some vintage boardshorts, a Gosha Rubchinskiy mesh underlayer tank, and a Warriors of Radness tank top, and a Supreme cap. I hopped into a cab, and was on my way to the Basel social whirlwind.

Image

Chill pool time was curated by Timo and Alan’s beats.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Alan, Timo, Donna, and I checked out the beach after their dj set.

Image

Life of a fashion designer. Never not working

.Image

Image

Look up! It’s fly-by art:

(reads: PROTECT ME FROM WHAT I WANT)

Image

(reads: I WISH IT COUDL BE MORNING ALL DAY)

Image

(reads: PEOPLE GETTING READY TO DO THINGS)

Image

MORE BASEL LIFE TO COME. KEEP IT LOCKED ON CANNEDYOUTH.

Leave a comment